Wednesday, September 18, 2013


So on the day that FutureLearn is launching it seems apt to reflect back and highlight the launch of the Special Interest Group (SIG) on MOOCs at ALT-C 2013 the week before.

As you know, the Officers are as follows:
Chair:  Fiona Harvey, University of Southampton
Secretary: Steve Ryan, LSE (Emeritus)
Officer: Mira Vogel (UCL)

Committee members are:
David Smith, Charles Sturt University (Australia)
Helen Whitehead, University of Nottingham
Steve Bell, Leeds University Business School
Adam Warren, University of Southampton
Mark Morley, The University of Sheffield
Graham R Gibbs, University of Huddersfield
James Little, University of Leeds
Sean McCready, NCG (Newcastle College Group)
Stephen Wileman, South Staffordshire College

Those present at ALT-C for the actual launch were Fiona, Mira, and James; you can view the Prezi used.

There was much interest at the launch. A number of communication mechanisms have been set up to inform and involve the community more widely, including:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...